搜索
bottom↓
回复: 29

国外网友飞行 AR.Drone的经验小结, 英文的,有网友将它翻译成中文方便大家?

[复制链接]
头像被屏蔽

出0入0汤圆

发表于 2011-2-28 13:43:47 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Got my repaired AR Drone back the other day (great job with the repair, Parrot, thanks).  I did what I think everyone does when they first open the box.  I watched a couple of the videos and started flying immediately.  Since I was an experienced RC airplane pilot, I thought I wouldn't need to get up to speed on the AR Drone.  I was wrong.

First briefly, my crash was caused by sheer stupidity.  It was cold outside (battery drains faster) and the Drone was about 60 feet in the air when the low-battery warning came on.  I didn't land immediately and it did the emergency cutout.  Dropped like a rock to the pavement.  THe landing gear cracked at the center intersection, but I didn't notice.  Tried to fly it later inside and it was erratic as hell, crashed it hard against a wall and that damaged the mobo.  After that i just sent it in.

Ok, had it back for a week, flown every day and done what I should have done in the beginning, I've carefully "studied" how this thing works.  Here are 3 quick tips for those who don't want to read the following long post:

1. FLAT TRIM.  Always.   Before EVERY flight.  And in the your first day or so reduce your tilt angle to 5deg.  You'll thank me.

2. Unplug Reset.  Unplug Reset. Unplug Reset.  Do it all the time, especially after a crash.  I'm not talking about the reset button on the bottom.  For some reason I've found that doesn't do enough to clear the memory.  I unplug reset after every 3 flights, because I found that the more you take it off without resetting the more erratic it flies on each consecutive flight.